RECCIMA: Lawson appeals for peace, unity among members

By Oluwaseun Sonde

The Immediate Past President of Nigeria Association of Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (NACCIMA), Iyalode Alaba Lawson has charged newly Executive Council Members of Remo Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (RECCIMA) to promote and protect business community, facilitate local networking for business development, while appealed for peace and unity among members.

Giving her remark at the inauguration of the Executive Council Members and Annual General Meeting of RECCIMA in Ogun State recently, Lawson applauded the ongoing President, Dame Adesola Olayinka Adebutu for her commitment, she described Adebutu’s tenure as historical, navigating the Chamber to a resounding upliftment for a decade.

The Executive Secretary, Prince Abiodun Ogunlesi also eulogized the ongoing President, Adebutu on her exemplary commitment toward the successful running of the Chamber for a remarkable ten years, as she ensured that the ship remained afloat against all odds.

In his response to Media Bypass journalist, the newly elected first Vice President of RECCIMA, Abiola Ogundeko said being among the executive council members is a clearing call for him to do more, as one of the young Remo Ambassador that saddle with the responsibility of enhancing business activities, entrepreneurship skills to foster the development of Remo land. 

Ogundeko said, “the newly elected Executive Council Members will work in unification with the youths of the land to reduce unemployment and to provide a peaceful environment for all in Remo land. We will do more on membership drive, to enlighten the community on what RECCIMA is all about, also on membership development by adding value to every members”.

The Newly Elected Executive Council Members are, Apostle K. S Afuwape – President, Elder Olatunji Adeniyi – 1st Deputy President, Chief (Dr.) Jackie Adunni Kassim – 2nd Deputy President, Mr. Abiola Ogundeko – Vice President I, Mr. Abayomi Adebanjo – Vice President II, Mr. Kayode Ayegbusi, Vice President III, Mrs. Remilekun Idris – Treasurer, Mrs. Maria Adeyemo, Deputy Treasurer, Dame Adesola Adebutu, KJW, – Exo Officio I, Engr. Adeniyi Ogunsanya – Ex Officio II.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button